Copyright Notice | Disclaimer | Administrator
Copyright © 2014 Sarawak Government. All Rights Reserved. Best viewed in 1280 X 720 screen resolution on IE 9.0+ and FF 10.0+.
Version No.: 1.0.0
  Facts & Figures on Overview of Sarawak

Overview of Sarawak > Facts on Sarawak
Facts on Sarawak
Total Area: 124,449.5 square kilometres

Between latitude 0° 50’ and 5° N and longitude 109° 36’ and 115° 40’ E

Government System: Parliamentary democracy with a constitutional monarch
Capital City: Kuching
Major Ethnic Group: Iban, Malay, Chinese and Bidayuh
Sarawak Indigenous Races: Bidayuh or Land Dayak Bukitan, Bisayah, Dusun, Iban or Sea Dayak, Kadayan, Kelabit, Kayan, Kenyah (including Sabup and Sipeng), Kajang (including Sekapan, Kejaman, Lahanan, Punan, Tanjong and Kanowit), Lugat, Lisum, Malay, Melanau, Murut or Lun Bawang, Penan, Sian, Tagal, Tabun, Ukit 
Common Languanges: Malay, English, Mandarin, Iban, others local dialects
Religion: Islam, Christianity and Buddhism
Time: GMT + 8 hours
US Eastern Standard Time + 13 hours

Tropical : warm and sunny throughout the year. Daily temperature range from 33° C (90° F) in the afternoon to 22° C (70° F) during the night.

Agency: State Planning Unit
As at: 15-04-2017
Classification:  Overview of Sarawak > Facts on Sarawak

  Related Facts & Figures
1Basic Statistics
2Demographics of Sarawak