Copyright Notice | Disclaimer | Administrator
Copyright © 2014 Sarawak Government. All Rights Reserved. Best viewed in 1280 X 720 screen resolution on IE 9.0+ and FF 10.0+.
Version No.: 1.0.0
  Facts & Figures on Sustainable Forest Management

About Sustainable Forest Management

Three main types of natural forests in Sarawak are Mixed-Dipterocarp Forest, Peat Swamp Forest and Mangrove Forest. 

Forest land in Sarawak is classified as Permanent Forest Estate (PFE) (Forest Reserves, Protected Forests, Communal Forests), Totally Protected Areas (TPAs) (National Park, Wild Life Sanctuary, Nature Reserve) and State Land Forests